?
Your position:

Home >> News >> Industry Information


What is the difference between the HART protocol and the RS485 protocol


The difference between the HART protocol and the RS485 protocol is as follows:

1, different concepts
The HART protocol uses the FSK frequency shift keying signal based on the Bell202 standard to perform two-way digital communication with an audio digital signal with a magnitude of 0.5 mA superimposed on the low-frequency 4-20mA analog signal; The RS-485 protocol, a typical serial communication standard, is RS232 and RS485, which define voltage, impedance, etc., but do not define the software protocol.
2, different communication methods
HART communication uses a semi-duplex communication method, which is characterized by digital signal communication on existing analog signal transmission lines and is a transitional product during the transition from analog systems to digital systems. Therefore, in the current transition period, it has a strong market competitiveness and has achieved rapid development;
Electrical characteristics of RS-485: Logic "1" is represented by a voltage difference between two lines of +(2-6) V; The logic "0" is represented by a voltage difference of-(2-6) V. The interface signal level is lower than RS-232-C, so it is not easy to damage the chip of the interface circuit, and this level is compatible with TTL level and can be easily connected to the TTL circuit.
3, different norms
HART communication is based on the Bell 202 standard and uses frequency shift keying(FSK) to communicate at a rate of 1200 BPS. The signal frequencies representing 0 and 1 bit values are 2200 and 1200 Hz, respectively. The low level signal is superimposed on the analog measurement signal of 4 to 20 mA and will not cause any interference to the analog signal;
And ... The maximum transmission distance standard value of the RS-485 interface is 4,000 feet, which can actually reach 3,000 meters. In addition, the RS-232-C interface allows only one transceiver to be connected on the bus, that is, single-station capacity. The RS-485 interface allows up to 128 transceivers to be connected on the bus. That is, it has multiple stations, so that users can easily establish a device network using a single RS-485 interface.
Extended Data:
The HART protocol application layer defines the commands, responses, data types, and status reports supported by the protocol. At the application level, the public commands of the protocol are divided into four major categories:
General Command, which provides the required functionality for all devices on site
Commonly used commands provide functions common to many devices, but not all on-site devices have functional devices
A specific command that provides features specific to a particular site device, specified by the equipment manufacturer.
Series commands provide a standardized set of functions for specific measurement types of instruments that allow complete universal access without using device-specific instructions.
The RS-485 interface has good noise interference resistance. The above advantages such as long transmission distance and multi-station capabilities make it the preferred serial interface. The semi-duplex network composed of the RS485 interface generally requires only two connections. Therefore, the RS485 interface uses shielded twisted pair wire transmission.
The RS485 interface connector uses the DB-9 9-core plug holder, the DB-9(hole) interface with the smart terminal RS485, and the keyboard interface RS485 with the keyboard adopts the DB-9.


av人妻熟女中文字幕_亚洲国产高清在线观看视频_亚洲 另类 小说 国产精品

?
您的位置:

首页 >> 新闻中心 >> 行业资讯


HART协议和RS485协议有什么区别

[ 来源: | 作者:本站 | 发布时间:2019-09-10 | 浏览:1685次 ]

HART协议和RS485协议的区别如下:


1、概念不同


HART协议是采用基于Bell202标准的FSK频移键控信号,在低频的4-20mA模拟信号上叠加幅度为0.5mA的音频数字信号进行双向数字通讯;而RS-485协议,典型的串行通讯标准是RS232和RS485,它们定义了电压,阻抗等,但不对软件协议给予定义。


2、通信方式不同


HART通信采用的是半双工的通信方式,其特点是在现有模拟信号传输线上实现数字信号通信,属于模拟系统向数字系统转变过程中过渡性产品,因而在当前的过渡时期具有较强的市场竞争能力,得到了较快发展;


RS-485的电气特性:逻辑“1”以两线间的电压差为+(2—6)V表示;逻辑“0”以两线间的电压差为-(2—6)V表示。接口信号电平比RS-232-C降低了,就不易损坏接口电路的芯片, 且该电平与TTL电平兼容,可方便与TTL 电路连接。


3、规范不同


HART通信以贝尔202标准为基础,采用频移键控(FSK),以1200bps的速率通信。代表0和1位值的信号频率分别为2200和1200Hz。该低电平信号叠加在4到20mA的模拟测量信号之上,不会对模拟信号造成任何干扰;


而. RS-485接口的最大传输距离标准值为4000英尺,实际上可达 3000米,另外RS-232-C接口在总线上只允许连接1个收发器,即单站能力。而RS-485接口在总线上是允许连接多达128个收发器。即具有多站能力,这样用户可以利用单一的RS-485接口方便地建立起设备网络。




扩展资料:


HART协议应用层定义了协议所支持的命令、响应、数据类型和状态报告。在应用层,协议的公共命令分为四大类:


通用命令,提供在所有现场设备都必须实现的功能


常用命令,提供很多设备所共有的功能,但并不是所有的现场设备都具有的功能设备


特定命令,提供某特定现场设备所特有的功能,由设备制造商所指定设备


系列命令,为特定测量类型的仪器提供一套标准化的功能,允许无需使用设备特定指令便能进行完全的通用性访问。


RS-485接口具有良好的抗噪声干扰性,长的传输距离和多站能力等上述优点就使其成为首选的串行接口,RS485接口组成的半双工网络一般只需二根连线,所以RS485接口均采用屏蔽双绞线传输。


RS485接口连接器采用DB-9的9芯插头座,与智能终端RS485接口采用DB-9(孔),与键盘连接的键盘接口RS485采用DB-9。

QQ在线客服1

  • 点击这里给我发消息
  • 销售一
  • 点击这里给我发消息
  • 销售二
  • 点击这里给我发消息
  • 销售三
av人妻熟女中文字幕_亚洲国产高清在线观看视频_亚洲 另类 小说 国产精品